Traditional drawings

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Though the tittle says it’s Traditional drawings, it’s more of a guide towards the medium I use than anything else; I usually work with pencil or pen. Today I can divide my drawings into two categories, the more classical way of drawing which tends towards realism (which I try to let go of) whist the other kind is more expressive (my more favored way of drawing yet less frequently done). I’m also sort of trying to find the half way point, trying to go into character design and just loosen the hand. The expressive way of drawing is more of an artistic statement and style than anything else. I want to draw and sketch a lot more so that I can post more things in this section.

Leave a Reply

